MASHA

Please meet this beautiful girl Masha.

Some description

Masha is a German Shepherd cross Collie girl and is about 2-3 years old.  She is not a big dog, just slightly larger than a Collie.

She is very sociable and people oriented. She is happy to come and say hello to a new person. She is not used to a lot of petting but she enjoys gentle stroking.

Some description

Masha needs a stable and calm environment with no young children or cats. Having another suitable male dog as a companion would be beneficial. She needs a dog savvy family who is patient and is committed to invest time into continuing her training.

Masha comes from Russia where she was rescued from a certain death. However, since this time Masha is full of life and is enjoying everything that she didn’t have before she was rescued.

While Masha has settled down a lot since she arrived in the UK from Russia, she still has some training needs which require further work as part of her transition into a new life.  She has some isolation anxiety which means that she cannot be left alone for long, at least for now. So long as she has some company (dog or human), she is fine.

Masha is a very bright , inquisitive, a quick learner and loves her food and treats.  She is full of energy and enjoys long walks.  She is very good with people but gets very excited at the sight of dogs and other animals. 

Masha needs an experienced and stable home where her training can be continued.

Some description

Masha is spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and holds a pet passport. 

Masha is in foster in the Surrey and Kent border. For home checking purpose, we favour applications from prospecting adopters to reside in London or Home Counties although we may consider enquiries from further afield for the right home. 
 
If you wish believe that Masha could become a member of your family, please submit an adoption enquiry form available from on our website. You can also call Natalia on 07931365548 if you need further details and for a chat. 
Thank you.

 

 

  • Details at a glance
    Name
    MASHA
    Gender
    Female
    Age
    2-3 YEARS OLD
    Breed
    GERMAN SHEPHERD CROSS COLLIE
    Vaccinated
    Yes
    Neutered
    Yes
    Chipped
    Yes
    House Trained
    Yes
  • Contact Us

    E: info@leavalleydogrescue.co.uk

    T: Yasmina on 07815 547667